I'm With Her announce debut album & UK tour!

Indie | Tuesday 14th November 2017 | Cat

I'm with her announced yesterday that their debut album, See You Around will be released on February 16th, 2018.

The group celebrated the news by releasing 'See You Around', the title track from the album, ahead of their international tour that will kick off in March 2018 and see them visit London, Paris and the states all across America.

See You Around is 12 tracks of elegant narratives and awe-inspiring harmonies, co-produced by Ethan Johns (Ryan Adams, Laura Marling, Paul McCartney) and the band themselves, recorded it in Bath at Peter Gabriel's Real World Studio.

The band consists of Sara Watkins, Sarah Jarosz and Aoife O'Donovan, who came together on a spur of the moment performance, in the summer of 2014 at Telluride Bluegrass Festival. Individually the three Grammy Award winners have released nine solo albums, co-founded two seminal bands (Crooked Still and Nickel Creek) and contributed to albums from a selection of other artists.

"We all feel immensely fortunate to be in this band together,” says I’m With Her. “As longtime friends and fans of each other’s music, it’s been wonderful to realise that writing and collaborating together fits so seamlessly into our lives. And now, we’re so excited to get to tour and share the work we’ve done as a band with our debut album, See You Around."

The album is made up of 11 original tracks, written by the band in LA and Vermont, and one version of Gillian Welch's 'Hundred Miles'. The multi-talented members take care of large parts of the instrumentation themselves, all playing guitar, Watkins also adds the fiddle and ukulele to the mix, Jarosz contributes the mandolin and banjo, finally, O'Donovan plays the piano and synth.

For more information on I'm With Her be sure to check out their website here, where you can also buy tickets for their upcoming tour, tickets go on sale on Friday 17th November. For a taster of the album enjoy the title track 'See You Around' below.