Faith Evans dropping duet album with The Notorious B.I.G.

RnB/Hip Hop | Friday 10th March 2017 | Idrees

On March 9th we saw the 20th anniversary of the death of hip hop legend, The Notorious B.I.G.

20 years after his death however, the rapper is still able to bless us with his rhymes, courtesy of his widowed wife, Faith Evans.

The album is appropriately named The King & I.

Evans has already released two singles, NYC featuring Jadakiss and When We Party featuring Snoop Dogg, both which will be featured on the album.

On the anniversary of the legends death, Evans debuts the cover art for the long-anticipated album with Billboard.

Here is the track list:

1.“A Billion”⠀
2. “Legacy”⠀
3. “Beautiful” (Interlude)⠀
4. “Can’t Get Enough”⠀
5. “Don’t Test Me”⠀
6. “Big/Faye” (Interlude) f. Jamal Woolard⠀
7. “Tryna Get By”⠀
8. “The Reason”⠀
9. “I Don’t Want It” f. Lil’ Cease⠀
10. “I Got Married” (Interlude) f. Mama Wallace⠀
11. “Wife Commandments”⠀
12. “We Just Clicked” (Interlude) f. Mama Wallace⠀
13. “A Little Romance”⠀
14. “The Baddest” (Interlude)⠀
15. “Fool For You”⠀
16. “Crazy” (Interlude) f. 112 & Mama Wallace⠀
17. “Got Me Twisted”⠀
18. “When We Party” f. Snoop Dogg⠀
19. “Somebody Knows” f. Busta Rhymes⠀
20. “Take Me There” f. Sheek Louch & Styles P⠀
21. “One In The Same”⠀
22. “I Wish” (Interlude) f. Kevin McCall & Chyna Tahjere⠀
23. “Lovin’ You For Life” f. Lil’ Kim⠀
24. “NYC” f. Jadakiss⠀
25. “It Was Worth It”

Set for a release on May 19th, two days before Biggie’s birthday, the album will also feature the work of producers DJ Premier, Just Blaze, Salaam Remi, Stevie J and Chucky Thompson.