Leeds' newest festival looks mint

House | Thursday 24th May 2018 | Arren

Celebrate Leeds thriving music scene at the Inner City Electronic.

Leeds has one of the most vibrant and least talked about scenes in the country, or putting like 2020 Vision’s Ralph Lawson, the city is “the UK’s best-kept secret”. Though the figure heads who make the Leeds music scene so exciting have banded to together and on June 2nd they’re be shouting about it. All across the city, in their iconic event halls and innovative spaces, Inner City Electronic will take place - marking out Leeds as one of the UK’s greatest cities for music.

Live music and DJ sets will blast across 11 venues in the city, with a heavy line up curated by Ralph Lawson. Artists include Floating Points, Helena Hauff, Joy Orbison and KiNK. Running alongside the music there’s a programme of talks and workshops tackling a range of industry issues and points of interest as well as Live Masterclasses from KiNK & Prince Fatty. Leading tech names will be there including Pioneer, Roland with smaller independants like London Modular & TPI Sound, showcasing the latest gadgets on the market. Also in-depth talks and discussions will take place with a range of industry heads from artists to agents and label heads, to share their stories not just about Leeds but the music industry in general.

The whole event is a showcase of Leeds, Ben Robinson the founder of Bluedot and festival founder explained “Inner City Electronic is set to bring the city to life so that international audiences can come and see the innovative and inviting place it is right now”. We don’t need tell twice, get yourselves up to Leeds as it looks set to be a special weekend! Full details on talks, workshops and music is available on their website.

Full Music Line Up:

Floating Points (solo live), KiNK (live), Peggy Gou, Andrew Weatherall, Doplereffekt (live), Helena Hauff, Midland, Avalon Emerson, Joy Orbison, Leon Vynehall, Autarkic (live), Crazy P Soundsystem, Detroit Swindle, Horse Meat Disco, Iration Steppas Soundsystem, Prince Fatty, Nicolas Lutz, Objekt, Paul Woodford, Radioactive Man (live), Ralph Lawson Lux, PBR Streetgang, Z@p, Central Processing Unit, Cosmic Slop Butter Side Up, Dave Beer, Death On The Balcony, Danielle Moore, Domenic Cappello, Dimensions Soundsystem, Flux, KMAH Radio, Subdub, Tristan Da Cunha, Ron Basejam, Balearic Social, Bobby O’Donnell, Bobby Pleasure, Jack Wickham, Harry Mccanna, Love Dose, Matt Long, Mass, Medallion Man, Passport To Paradise, Sara Garvey, Albion Records, Baba&Ganoush, Brotherton Wing, Cole Proctor, Clandestino, Elliot Holt, Edge, Gas House Kids, Guy Cohen, Hatfield Brothers, Kuroko, Kag Katumba, Kerouac, Kepler, Kieran Apter, KVNG, Last Dance Is Ours, Loose Lips, Limit - UK, Lijero Luuk, Mezla, Myco, Selective Hearing, Rubik, Rui-Z, Rowland, Simon Morrel, Truelove, The Native Project, Unsung Collective, Wallauer