Makoto's latest masterpiece; Salvation

Drum and Bass | Wednesday 13th September 2017 | Arren

The Japanese mastermind drops his 5th studio album, Salvation on Hospital Records.

Bringing a final flare of heat this summer is Makoto’s latest album, Salvation. It’s his first solo work for Hospital since signing exclusively with them earlier this year. It’s a well executed release where Makoto really shows his talents.

The producer rose to prominence after being signed to Bukem’s Good Looking Records in 1999. The scene was taken in by the producer’s infectious grooves. All given a heavy dosage of soul and jazz; his trademark smooth, atmospheric records have garnered him support from across the board and over the years has seen his tunes on labels including Fabio’s Creative Source & Zinc’s Bingo Beats.

Salvation is the current peak of Makoto’s work. Across 14 tracks the producer works his way through blissful, uplifting and at times mystical moments that culminate to a truly jaw dropping album. From the reflective vibes in ‘Silver Lining’ to the ravey cuts ‘Primitive Galaxy’ & ‘Desert Night’ or the funk laden ‘Fancy Free’ - this album demonstrates the truly magical touch Makoto has.

Hear samples for four of the tracks below and follow the link to bag yourself a copy. You can also catch Makoto performing at the upcoming Hospitality In The Park.


  1. Black Narcissus
  2. I Don’t Wanna Wake Up feat. Karina Ramage
  3. Sending Back Your Love feat. Pete Simpson
  4. Expand feat. A Sides
  5. Salvation feat. DRS
  6. Primitive Galaxy
  7. Amber’s Song
  8. Too Late feat. Robert Manos
  9. Desert Night
  10. Silver Lining
  11. Fancy Free
  12. You Might Get Another Chance feat. Pete Simpson
  13. The Points
  14. Winds Of Change feat. Karina Ramage

online - Facebook - Twitter - SoundCloud