Sonar 2017 reveals first shows

Other | Wednesday 30th November 2016 | Cristina

One of the world’s leading electronic music festivals has made its first lineup announcements for its 2017 edition. The festival is adored for its unique setting and approach to music. In the beach paradise of Barcelona, the event is comprised of Sonar by Day events and Sonar by Night events, separating the festival out into various venues across the city.

Sonar 2017 has unveiled the first artists and 22 shows to feature in the music festival, running from 15-17 June, with an industry events day running on the 14. The artists are Justice, Nicolas Jaar, Moderat, Eric Prydz, De La Soul, Nosaj Thing + Daito Manabe, Nina Kraviz, Clams Casino, Fat Freddy’s Drop, The Black Madonna, Amnesia Scanner, Cashmere Cat, Damian Lazarus, Forest Swords, GAIKA, Kinder Malo & Pimp Flaco, LCC, Nadia Rose, Soulection, Stooki Sound, Tommy Cash and Stargaze.

Tickets available here.