Apple Music Festival 2016 welcomes Elton John, Bastille and Britney Spears

Indie | Friday 2nd September 2016 | Francesco

The line-up of the upcoming edition of the Apple Music Festival has just been revelead. Alicia Keys, Bastille, Elton John, Britney Spears, Calvin Harris, Robbie Williams, The 1975, One Republic, Michael Bublé and Chance the Rapper will join the festival as headline artists.

10 is the number to remember. It refers not only to the ten nights of live show but also the tenth year Apple has run a version of the festival. 

Tickets for the Apple Music Festival are free. You have to win them by entering through Apple Music on the Apple music app. This year things have changed as you have to sign up for the Apple Music subscription service for your chance to get a ticket. The first three months are free and after that it's £9.99 per month.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

The dates are as follows:

Sunday 18 September: Elton John

Monday 19 September: The 1975

Tuesday 20 September: Alicia Keys

Wednesday 21 September: OneRepublic

Friday 23 September: Calvin Harris

Sunday 25 September: Robbie Williams

Monday 26 September: Bastille

Tuesday 27 September: Britney Spears

Wednesday 28 September: Michael Bublé

Friday 30 September: Chance the Rapper

The live performances will be made available live and on-demand to Apple Music members in 100 countries on their iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, Mac, PC, Apple TV and Android phones.