Ministry of Sound Celebrates Twenty Years of House!

Wednesday 5th December 2012 | Selina


Calling all House fans!

On the 3rd of December, Worldwide known ‘The Ministry of Sound’ released an album named Ministry of Sound XX Twenty Years, Volume 2. A compilation celebrating Twenty years of the best House anthems! This follows the successful Ministry of Sound XX Twenty years, Volume 1 which was released in 2011. This Album is definitely for House fans, this isn’t a album to miss! Or even a Christmas must have!

With big House names, this Album doesn’t disappoint! The likes of Faithless, The XX, Groove Armada, M.J Cole, DJ Luck and Eric Prydz are some of many that make appearances across 4 CD’s. This must-have is bursting with several CD’s consisting of: Rulin, Smoove, Trance Nation and Chillout Session.

Combined, these CD’s take you through the phases of House, Rulin places you at the beginning of Authentic House, Smoove takes you through the motions of UK Garage, with artists such as MJ Cole and Artful Dodger. Trance Nation celebrates the biggest uplifting Trance hits such as Insomnia which is bound to get some arm raising action around. Finally Chillout Session is the best from more laid back House with the likes of Adele, The XX and Groove Armada. However this isn’t just the present day but previous hits too!

If your House-mad you definitely need to be running to HMV or evening downloading from iTunes for this Anthem filled album.. If not, put this on your Christmas list for a Rave in the evening! I know I will be!


In Stores, HMV, £12.00.. Download from iTunes, £9.99


Click the YouTube link below to see the advert for the Album!




By Selina Jita