Ministry of Sound go in big for their Annual XXV

House | Monday 9th December 2019 | Arren

One of the best compilation series in dance music celebrates its 25th edition with an insane release.

Over the last quarter of a century the Ministry of Sound Annual has embodied the sound of one of the world’s most iconic clubs. This November was a special one as it was the 25th edition of the massive compilation that’s been carefully noting dance music’s biggest records. As you’d expect, they’ve made Ministry of Sound - The Annual XXV extra special with a huge 60 tracked release highlighting some of the best tracks dance music can offer.

Featuring tracks from Faithless, Underworld, Todd Terry, David Morales, Roger Sanchez, Eric Prydz, Groove Armada and many more - the compilation is a reminder of the venue’s huge impact on the wider musical scene. The Annual XXV touches on eras of dance music that Ministry has been instrumental within; big-beat, euro-dance, deep house, disco; it’s all there in one neat collection.

The Ministry of Sound Annual compilation series had its first release back in 1995 and was mixed by Pete Tong & Boy George. Ever since the series has continued to grow and connect the dots between the underground and mainstream parts of electronic music. It’s carefully curated tracklistings has ensured the biggest tracks of time from across the board are featured, shining a light on all corners of the dance spectrum.

Their latest Annual XXV is their most ambitious one yet, celebrating decades worth of dance music. The album is out already, we recommend you get yourself a copy, a piece of dance music history and the freshest part of Ministry of Sound’s legacy. Buy/Stream it here

Ministry of Sounds Annual XXV is out now - Buy/Stream

Ministry of Sound
online - Facebook - Twitter - Instagram