Stanton Warriors crank it up with their new LP; Rise

Drum and Bass | Monday 3rd June 2019 | Arren

Stanton Warriors highly anticipated album, Rise is finally here.

It’s the bass duo’s first album in four years, and they’ve not come back quietly. Instead they’ve dropped a masterclass of their trademark rolling breakbeatbass. Clocking up to 12 tracks with a tonne of quality collaborations from some of the scene’s most exciting and diverse artists, Rise is the best work from this legendary act to date.

Stanton Warriors said: “With Rise, we wanted to showcase the wide spectrum of our sound from the rawness beats of ’They Follow’ to the deeper shades of the album titled track ‘Rise’. The music is definitely an evolution of our sound and we were fortunate to work with some of our favourite artists. We thoroughly tested all of the 12 tracks on dance floors around the globe and cannot wait to unleash Rise to the world!”

You wouldn’t believe that this iconic duo have been smashing this for twenty years given how contemporary this album sounds. The album has it all, from peak time warehouse party to the vibes of Sunday afters. The diversity of their own sound has only continued to grow, and is exactly why Stanton Warriors are one of the most sought after acts in clubs and festivals across the world.

Stanton Warriors’ Rise is out now - Buy

Stanton Warriors - Rise
1. Up2U feat. Sian Evans
2. Forget About Me feat. Scarlett Quinn
3. What You Got Now with Taiki Nulight feat. Danny Dearden
4. They Follow feat. Stush & Foreign Beggars
5. So Divine
6. Hey Now
7. Let Go feat. Keith Thompson
8. About Your Love feat. Lily Mckenzie
9. Greenlight feat. Ami Carmine
10. Over You feat. Lily Mckenzie
11. Sky God
12. Rise feat. Bryde

Stanton Warriors
Facebook - Twitter - SoundCloud - Instagram